Loved By Lisa

Growing, one blog post at a time

17 Apr

Yes yes yes yes yes!

(Source: believeinrecovery)

17 Apr

PSA: Summer fun in DC/VA

In the battle of the outdoor movies, Rosslyn handily defeats Crystal City this year with their amazing lineup of movies.

Rosslyn - Fridays:

May 30 - Office Space

June 6 - The Devil Wears Prada

June 13 - Horrible Bosses

June 20 - Thank You For Smoking

June 27 - Two Weeks Notice

July 11 - The Internship

July 18 - How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days

July 25 - Up in the Air

August 1 - Nine to Five

August 8 - Empire Records

August 15 - Miss Congeniality

August 22 - Anchorman

Crystal City - Mondays:

Monday, June 2, 2014 • Airplane!
Monday, June 9, 2014 • Drop Zone
Monday, June 16, 2014 • Planes, Trains and Automobiles
Monday, June 23, 2014 • Red Eye
Monday, June 30, 2014 • Top Gun
Monday, July 7, 2014 • Hot Shots
Monday, July 14, 2014 • Up in the Air
Monday, July 21, 2014 • Con Air
Monday, July 28, 2014 • ?
Monday, August 4, 2014 • ?
Monday, August 11, 2014 • Executive Decision
Monday, August 18, 2014 • Flight
Monday, August 25, 2014 • Snakes on a Plane

  • Tagged:
  • Noted: 2 notes
  • Reblogged:
17 Apr
So you plant your own garden and
decorate your own soul, instead of waiting
for someone to bring you flowers.

Veronica A. Shofstall, “After a While” (via perfect)

An always reblog. 

(Source: larmoyante)

11 Apr carlpaoli:

Just because the universe has it’s own plan for us, it doesn’t mean we can enjoy the ride.

carlpaoli:

Just because the universe has it’s own plan for us, it doesn’t mean we can enjoy the ride.

10 Apr <3

<3

10 Apr

Mama Marie Forleo PREACHES it on why “passion” is a red herring for people who want to be working with purpose. Love this!

P.S. Yes I know this isn’t a TED Talk, but at 2 minutes in, she drops the knowledge bombs on you that every single Millennial needs to hear. 

09 Apr explore-blog:

Do yourself a favor and read this spectacular piece on our unconscious biases.

I love Maria for things like this! YES YES YES. Be the change!

explore-blog:

Do yourself a favor and read this spectacular piece on our unconscious biases.

I love Maria for things like this! YES YES YES. Be the change!